Teacher of the Year Awards

The Exchange Club of Lake Highlands presented awards to six RISD teachers at its meeting on May 5.  Each year, the club selects 6 schools on a rotating basis . The teachers are selected by fellow teachers at heir respective school.  Each teacher received a plaque and a check for $500.  The awards were presented by

Dr. Jeanie Stone, Superintendent of RISD.  The 2017 recipients are–

teacher awards

Bottom–L to R–Claudine Figueroa, Second Grade, Thurgood Marshall Elementary;

         Kelly Moss, Choir Director, Lake Highlands Junior High; Cathleen Barnette,

         2nd Grade, Merriman Park Elementary; Amanda Goldberg, 1st grade, Lake

         Highlands Elementary;


Top– L to R–Karen,Scoggins, Developmental Special Education, Skyview Elementary;

Dr Jeanie Stone, superintendent, RISD; Brittany Suits, Algebra 1, Forest

          Meadow Junior High